miniheader curriculum


Home Curriculum and Pedagogy Key Learning Areas What are Key Learning Areas?

Key Learning Areas

square garden2

Key Learning Ateas of KLAs are the subject areas we teach.  Our class programs of instruction each term for each class based upon, and taught in accordance with, the syllabus documents developed by the Board of Studies, Teaching and Educational Standards (BOSTES) syllabi.  There are six Key Learning Areas (KLAs):

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Human Society and its Environment
  • Science and Technology
  • Creative Arts
  • PD / Health / PE

In additional to these six KLAs, we teach Religious Education daily using the Wollongong Diocesan Religious Education Curriculum.

BOSTES syllabi are used by all schools in NSW and are compliant with the Australian Curriculum.